Mobile menu icon

Chapter Leadership

Officers

  • Patricia Weber

    Patricia Weber, ARA

    President View past presidents (254) 496-1137 patricia.weber@lonestaragcredit.com

    Patty is a Vice President Regional Appraiser with Lone Star Ag Credit and has worked in Farm Credit since 2005. She began appraising in 1983, beginning her career completing commercial assignments in the Houston area prior to moving to central Texas in 1990. She then operated her own fee appraisal business for 15 years prior to her employment with Texas Land Bank. She now specializes in ranch and rural properties.

    Patty holds the ARA designation with ASFMRA and has served as a Director. She also holds the MAI designation with the Appraisal Institute and served as President of the Heart of Texas Appraisal Institute chapter.  She graduated from Texas A&M University.

    In her spare time, Patty manages the Adrian Foote Ranch in Coryell and Hamilton Counties which is a sheep, goat and cow-calf operation. The ranch has been in the Foote-Weber family since 1874.

  • Robby Vann

    Robby Vann, ARA

    Past President

    (512) 423-8112

    rbvann80@gmail.com

    Robby Vann spent 33 years with Farm Credit working in the agricultural industry throughout the Texas District which includes the states of Texas, New Mexico, Louisiana, Mississippi and Alabama. Having retired from Farm Credit he now offers his services to the public though Vann Agri-Business Services including appraisal and valuation, review and audit services, consulting services and risk management techniques and marketing of farms and ranches.

    Vann retired from Farm Credit the end of May 2015 after 33 years. When he retired he was vice president of collateral risk management for the Farm Credit Bank of Texas. In this position he was responsible for the bank’s collateral risk management including appraisal standards and collateral risk assessment systems. He advised on collateral evaluation/appraisal underwriting for large complex transactions located throughout the nation. These transactions included all types of facilities and industries involved in the production of food and fiber for the nation. He worked closely with FCA on collateral evaluation regulatory compliance as well as maintaining compliance with national appraisal, flood insurance and environmental regulations and guidelines. He maintained a relationship with the Texas A&M Real Estate Center to trend rural land markets throughout the five state district and developed the collateral indexing process used to monitor collateral risk within the bank and associations portfolio based on these trends.

    Vann began his career in 1980 as the assistant county extension agent in Deaf Smith County, Texas, the largest agricultural county in the state. His Farm Credit career began in 1982 as a loan officer in the Federal Land Bank Association of Waco, where he later advanced to vice president. He joined the Farm Credit Bank of Texas in 1989 as an engineer appraiser working on special projects including studies for irrigation, dairies and farm budgets. He was promoted to senior appraiser in 1993 and director of appraisal standards in 1995. He was promoted again in July 2002 to vice president of appraisal standards.

    Vann is serving as president elect for the Texas Chapter of the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers. He will serve as president beginning in October 2015 through Sept. 30, 2016.

    He has served on national Farm Credit System committees including being an appraiser representative to the Review, Audit and Appraisal Workgroup and a representative to the Farm Credit System Crop Insurance Group. He represented the Farm Credit System nationally on the Appraisal Foundation Advisory Council in Washington, D.C from 2001 to 2007. Vann is also a member of the Rural Land Council of the Texas A&M Real Estate Center and the Texas Alliance of Land Brokers.

    Vann is a graduate of Tarleton State University and is a state-certified general appraiser in Texas. He was awarded the Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA) designation from the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ASFMRA) in 2006.

  • Mickey Nixon

    Mickey Nixon, ARA

    President - Elect

    (806) 786-9958

    mickey.nixon@capitalfarmcredit.com

    Mickey Nixon is a Regional Chief Appraiser with Capital Farm Credit in Lubbock, Texas.  He is responsible for managing an appraisal team in the Panhandle, South Plains and Rolling Plains regions.  Since joining the Farm Credit System in 1994, Mickey has held staff and appraisal management positions with the Farm Credit Bank of Texas, First Ag Credit and Capital Farm Credit.  His work is concentrated in the valuation of farms, ranches and specialized agricultural facilities.  From 2004 to 2008, Mickey served as an Executive Committee Member on the Farm Credit System’s Review, Audit and Appraisal Workgroup.

    Nixon grew up on a farming and ranching operation in Schleicher County, TX and earned a Bachelor’s of Business Administration degree in finance and real estate from Angelo State University.   He holds the Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA) designation from the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers.

  • Wayne Young

    Wayne Young, ARA

    Vice President

    (936) 439-0379

    wayne.young@capitalfarmcredit.com

    Instructs: Cost Approach for General Appraisers (A301), Sales Comparison Approach for General Appraisers (A302), Cost Approach Applications

    Wayne is the Regional Chief Appraiser for Capital Farm Credit. Capital Farm Credit is an Agricultural Credit Association (ACA) and is a part of the national Farm Credit System. The association is headquartered in Bryan, Texas, and has 23 lending offices located throughout Central, South Central and Southeast Texas. Capital Farm Credit is ranked as one of the top ten lenders in the Farm Credit System.

    Since 1986 Wayne has worked as an independent appraiser, the State Appraiser for the Farm Service Agency in Texas and for Capital Farm Credit. Most appraisal work for Capital Farm Credit is for the bank with limited outside appraisal assignments. While with Capital he has worked in approximately 70 counties in Texas along with assignments in Kansas, New Mexico, and Hawaii. The bulk of his experience is with small to large agricultural lands typically trending toward more urban, residential and recreational uses.

    Wayne Joined the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers in 1986 and received his ARA designation in 1998.

  • Carmen Bierschwale

    Carmen Bierschwale

    Secretary-Treasurer

    (325) 446-3052

    ckbierschwale@gmail.com

    Carmen Bierschwale is an Affiliate member of ASFMRA and has served as the Secretary/Treasurer for the Texas Chapter since 2010. She is also the Office Manager for Bierschwale Land Company, LLC, a family owned and operated company located in Junction, Texas. Carmen manages the Texas Chapter out of her office in Junction.
    Carmen graduated from Texas A&M University in 2002 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Agricultural Economics. She is married to Justin Bierschwale and together they have three kids.


Directors


Ethics & Standards Committee

Paul E. Bierschwale, ARA (chair) (325) 446-3052 pbier@ctesc.net
James J. (Jim) Jeffries, ARA (512) 930-5559 jim@jeffriesappraisalservices.com
M. Chad Dugger, ARA (806) 763-5331 chad@csmandson.com
Robby B. Vann, ARA (512) 423-8112 rbvann80@gmail.com
Robert A. Moran, ARA (830) 896-3433 morans@ktc.com
William P. (Pat) Murphy, ARA (903) 785-0441 pat@pmaappraisal.com

Bylaws Committee

Rebecca McWilliams, ARA (chair) (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com
Jon W. Mask, ARA (210) 492-2550 jon.mask@capitalfarmcredit.com
Mark A. McAnally, ARA (512) 463-5231 mark.mcanally@glo.texas.gov

Young Professionals Network Committee

Robby B. Vann, ARA (chair) (512) 423-8112 rbvann80@gmail.com
Daniel Barnett, ARA (903) 348-8656 daniel.barnett@lonestaragcredit.com
Ethan L. Smith, (817) 884-4413 esmith@farmersnational.com
John P. (Tooter) Robertson, Jr., ARA (210) 227-6229 jrobertson@valbridge.com
Nathan L. Tonne, (325) 446-3052 nathan.tonne@gmail.com

Continuing Education Committee

Mark A. Lewis, ARA (chair) (936) 632-4230 mark@lewisseely.com
John P. (Tooter) Robertson, Jr., ARA (210) 227-6229 jrobertson@valbridge.com
Justin P. Bierschwale, ARA (325) 446-3052 jbierschwale@gmail.com
Rebecca McWilliams, ARA (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com
Wayne T. Young, ARA (936) 439-0379 wayne.young@capitalfarmcredit.com
William J. Thompson, AFM (325) 653-4576 w-thompson@tamu.edu

Legislative Committee

Wendell C. Wood, ARA (chair) (512) 863-6428 wendell@k-o-wappraisal.com
Kyle Amos, AFM (806) 316-5055 kamos@highfieldfas.com
Paul E. Bierschwale, ARA (325) 446-3052 pbier@ctesc.net
Ronny W. Johnson, (830) 608-0883 ronny.johnson@capitalfarmcredit.com
V. Keith Barlow, ARA (432) 631-8512 kbarlow@suddenlink.net
Victor R. Probandt, ARA (325) 658-2773 victor.probandt@suddenlinkmail.com

Membership Committee

Wade L. Kubecka, ARA (chair) (979) 543-2078 wade.kubecka@capitalfarmcredit.com
Larry D. Kokel, ARA (512) 863-6428 larry@k-o-wappraisal.com
Michael D. Mays, ARA (512) 863-6428 michael@k-o-wappraisal.com
Patricia (Patty) Weber, ARA (254) 496-1137 patricia.weber@lonestaragcredit.com

Meetings and Programs Committee

Bill S. Beam, ARA, RPA (chair) (325) 437-7600 bill@westernappr.com
Aaron D. Bierschwale, ARA (325) 446-3052 aaronbierschwale@gmail.com
Alvin E. (Butch) Nelson, Jr., ARA (325) 698-3374 nelsonfarmandranch@gmail.com
Charles E. Gilliland, Ph.D. (979) 845-2080 c-gilliland@tamu.edu
Kyle Amos, AFM (806) 316-5055 kamos@highfieldfas.com
V. Keith Barlow, ARA (432) 631-8512 kbarlow@suddenlink.net
William J. Thompson, AFM (325) 653-4576 w-thompson@tamu.edu

Public Relations Committee

Wayne T. Young, ARA (chair) (936) 439-0379 wayne.young@capitalfarmcredit.com
Bryan Bednarz, ARA (806) 281-1789 bryan.bednarz@capitalfarmcredit.com
Charles S. (Scott) Seely, ARA (936) 632-4230 scott@lewisseely.com
Merrill E. Swanson, ARA (210) 227-6229 mswanson@valbridge.com
Paul V. Loeffler, (432) 386-3101 pvl913@yahoo.com
Victor R. Probandt, ARA (325) 658-2773 victor.probandt@suddenlinkmail.com
Wendell C. Wood, ARA (512) 863-6428 wendell@k-o-wappraisal.com