Mobile menu icon

Chapter Leadership

Officers

  • Rebecca McWilliams

    Rebecca McWilliams, ARA

    President View past presidents (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com

    Rebecca McWilliams is a Regional Appraiser Officer for Lone Star Ag Credit, responsible for coordinating the evaluation needs for the southern and far eastern territory of Lone Star.  Rebecca has been with the Farm Credit system for over 8 years and primarily specializes in farm and ranch property appraisals and appraisal reviews throughout Central Texas.  Prior to that, she worked as an independent appraiser.

    Rebecca holds a Bachelor’s degree in Animal Science and a Master’s degree in Land Economics and Real Estate, both from Texas A&M University.  She also holds the Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA) designation from the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers.

  • Bryan Bednarz

    Bryan Bednarz, ARA

    President Elect

    (806) 281-1789

    bryan.bednarz@capitalfarmcredit.com

    Bryan Bednarz currently serves as Senior Appraiser of Collateral Risk Management for Capital Farm Credit, ACA, in Lubbock, Texas. Capital Farm Credit, ACA is a diverse $7.5 billion ACA serving numerous counties located throughout Texas. Bryan’s primary responsibilities are appraisals and assisting in the management of all collateral evaluation functions for the association.

    Bryan joined Capital Farm Credit in 1999 as an appraiser. In this capacity, his work has involved the appraisal of large farms, ranches, and highly improved agricultural properties, including commercial cattle feedyards, dairies, feed mills, and cotton gins.

    Bryan Bednarz graduated from Texas Tech University in 1989 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Agricultural Economics. From 1990 to 1999, he worked as a fee appraiser in San Angelo, Texas, specializing in commercial and agricultural properties.

    Bryan is currently a State Certified General Real Estate Appraiser in Texas and New Mexico and an Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA) of the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers.

  • R. Mike Lansford

    R. Mike Lansford, AFM

    Vice President

    (817) 884-4414

    mlandsord@farmersnational.com

  • Justin Bierschwale

    Justin Bierschwale, ARA, MAI

    Past President

    (325) 446-3052

    jbierschwale@gmail.com

    Justin Bierschwale is a part-owner and appraiser with Bierschwale Land Company, LLC located in Junction, Texas.  He has experience in appraisal work in a multitude of areas but his primary expertise lies in natural resources.

    Justin is co-author of ASFMRA’s Wind Powered Generators and their Impact on Land Ownership seminar.  He is the sole author of the updated 2011 version of the Appraisal of Natural Resources seminar, also housed by ASFMRA.  Justin has been an appraisal instructor since 2008 and has taught all levels of appraisal courses to an excess of 1,000 students.  His efforts in promoting quality appraisal education and being a staunch advocate for sound, ethical appraisal practices and methodologies earned him the Early Career Award with ASFMRA.  This award is granted to those individuals displaying a true passion for the advancement of the appraisal profession and is awarded to one recipient per year.

    Justin holds a Bachelor’s and Master’s degree from Texas A&M University.  He holds the Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA) designation from the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers and the MAI designation from the Appraisal Institute.

  • Carmen Bierschwale

    Carmen Bierschwale

    Secretary/Treasurer

    (325) 446-3052

    ckbierschwale@gmail.com

    Carmen Bierschwale is an Affiliate member of ASFMRA and has served as the Secretary/Treasurer for the Texas Chapter since 2010. She is also the Office Manager for Bierschwale Land Company, LLC, a family owned and operated company located in Junction, Texas. Carmen manages the Texas Chapter out of her office in Junction.
    Carmen graduated from Texas A&M University in 2002 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Agricultural Economics. She is married to Justin Bierschwale and together they have three kids.


Directors


Ethics & Standards Committee

Paul E. Bierschwale, ARA (chair) (325) 446-3052 pebierschwale@gmail.com
James J. (Jim) Jeffries, ARA, MAI (512) 930-5559 jim@jeffriesappraisalservices.com
M. Chad Dugger, ARA (806) 763-5331 chad@csmandson.com
Robby B. Vann, ARA (512) 423-8112 rbvann80@gmail.com
Robert A. Moran, ARA (830) 896-3433 morans@ktc.com
William P. (Pat) Murphy, ARA (903) 785-0441 pat@pmaappraisal.com

Bylaws Committee

Rebecca McWilliams, ARA (chair) (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com
Jon W. Mask, ARA (210) 492-2550 jon.wmask@gmail.com
Mark A. McAnally, ARA (512) 463-5231 mark.mcanally@glo.texas.gov

Young Professionals Network Committee

Andrew Rollins, (512) 525-3052 rollins85@gmail.com
Daniel Barnett, ARA (903) 348-8656 danielpaulbarnett@gmail.com
Ethan L. Smith, AFM (817) 884-4413 esmith@farmersnational.com
John P. (Tooter) Robertson, Jr., ARA (210) 227-6229 jrobertson@valbridge.com
Nathan L. Tonne, ARA (325) 446-3052 nathan.tonne@gmail.com

Continuing Education Committee

Mark A. Lewis, ARA (chair) (936) 632-4230 mark@lewisseely.com
John P. (Tooter) Robertson, Jr., ARA (210) 227-6229 jrobertson@valbridge.com
Justin P. Bierschwale, ARA, MAI (325) 446-3052 jbierschwale@gmail.com
Rebecca McWilliams, ARA (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com
Wayne T. Young, ARA (936) 439-0379 wayne.young@capitalfarmcredit.com
Wiliam J. (Bill) Thompson, AFM (325) 277-8301 thompsonsintx@gmail.com

Legislative Committee

Wendell C. Wood, ARA (chair) (512) 863-6428 wendell@k-o-wappraisal.com
Kyle Amos, AFM (806) 316-5055 kamos@highfieldfas.com
Paul E. Bierschwale, ARA (325) 446-3052 pebierschwale@gmail.com
Ronny W. Johnson, (830) 608-0883 ronny.johnson@capitalfarmcredit.com
V. Keith Barlow, ARA (432) 631-8512 kbarlow@suddenlink.net
Victor R. Probandt, ARA (325) 658-2773 victor.probandt@suddenlinkmail.com

Membership Committee

Wade L. Kubecka, ARA (chair) (979) 543-2078 wade.kubecka@capitalfarmcredit.com
Larry D. Kokel, ARA (512) 863-6428 larry@k-o-wappraisal.com
Michael D. Mays, ARA (512) 863-6428 michael@k-o-wappraisal.com

Meetings and Programs Committee

Bill S. Beam, ARA, RPA (chair) (325) 437-7600 bill@westernappr.com
Aaron D. Bierschwale, ARA (325) 446-3052 aaronbierschwale@gmail.com
Charles E. Gilliland, Ph.D. (979) 845-2080 c-gilliland@tamu.edu
Kyle Amos, AFM (806) 316-5055 kamos@highfieldfas.com
V. Keith Barlow, ARA (432) 631-8512 kbarlow@suddenlink.net
Wiliam J. (Bill) Thompson, AFM (325) 277-8301 thompsonsintx@gmail.com

Public Relations Committee

Bryan Bednarz, ARA (806) 281-1789 bryan.bednarz@capitalfarmcredit.com
Charles S. (Scott) Seely, ARA (936) 632-4230 scott@lewisseely.com
Merrill E. Swanson, ARA (210) 227-6229 mswanson@valbridge.com
Paul V. Loeffler, (432) 386-3101 pvl913@yahoo.com
Rebecca McWilliams, ARA (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com
Victor R. Probandt, ARA (325) 658-2773 victor.probandt@suddenlinkmail.com
Wayne T. Young, ARA (936) 439-0379 wayne.young@capitalfarmcredit.com
Wendell C. Wood, ARA (512) 863-6428 wendell@k-o-wappraisal.com