Mobile menu icon

Chapter Leadership

Officers

  • Bryan Bednarz

    Bryan Bednarz, ARA

    President View past presidents (806) 281-1789 bryan.bednarz@capitalfarmcredit.com

    Bryan Bednarz currently serves as Senior Appraiser of Collateral Risk Management for Capital Farm Credit, ACA, in Lubbock, Texas. Capital Farm Credit, ACA is a diverse $7.5 billion ACA serving numerous counties located throughout Texas. Bryan’s primary responsibilities are appraisals and assisting in the management of all collateral evaluation functions for the association.

    Bryan joined Capital Farm Credit in 1999 as an appraiser. In this capacity, his work has involved the appraisal of large farms, ranches, and highly improved agricultural properties, including commercial cattle feedyards, dairies, feed mills, and cotton gins.

    Bryan Bednarz graduated from Texas Tech University in 1989 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Agricultural Economics. From 1990 to 1999, he worked as a fee appraiser in San Angelo, Texas, specializing in commercial and agricultural properties.

    Bryan is currently a State Certified General Real Estate Appraiser in Texas and New Mexico and an Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA) of the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers.

  • R. Mike Lansford

    R. Mike Lansford, AFM

    President-Elect

    (817) 884-4414

    mlandsord@farmersnational.com

  • Michael Mays

    Michael Mays, ARA, MAI

    Vice President

    (512) 863-6428

    michael@k-o-wappraisal.com

  • Rebecca McWilliams

    Rebecca McWilliams, ARA

    Past President

    (512) 446-6114

    Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com

    Rebecca McWilliams is a Regional Appraiser Officer for Lone Star Ag Credit, responsible for coordinating the evaluation needs for the southern and far eastern territory of Lone Star.  Rebecca has been with the Farm Credit system for over 8 years and primarily specializes in farm and ranch property appraisals and appraisal reviews throughout Central Texas.  Prior to that, she worked as an independent appraiser.

    Rebecca holds a Bachelor’s degree in Animal Science and a Master’s degree in Land Economics and Real Estate, both from Texas A&M University.  She also holds the Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA) designation from the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers.

  • Carmen Bierschwale

    Carmen Bierschwale

    Secretary/Treasurer

    (325) 446-3052

    ckbierschwale@gmail.com

    Carmen Bierschwale is an Affiliate member of ASFMRA and has served as the Secretary/Treasurer for the Texas Chapter since 2010. She is also the Office Manager for Bierschwale Land Company, LLC, a family owned and operated company located in Junction, Texas. Carmen manages the Texas Chapter out of her office in Junction.
    Carmen graduated from Texas A&M University in 2002 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Agricultural Economics. She is married to Justin Bierschwale and together they have three kids.


Directors

  • Travis L. Anderson

    Travis L. Anderson, ARA

    (682) 249-2852

    travis.anderson@lonestaragcredit.com

  • Stacy Jackson, ARA, MAI

    (903) 820-8499

    jacksonrealestatepros@gmail.com

  • John M. Harris, ARA, MAI

    (903) 724-0634

    john@harrisrealestateco.com

  • Patricia Weber

    Patricia Weber, ARA, MAI

    (254) 496-1137

    patricia.weber2020@gmail.com

    Patty served as the Vice President Regional Appraiser with Lone Star Ag Credit and has worked in Farm Credit since 2005. She began appraising in 1983, beginning her career completing commercial assignments in the Houston area prior to moving to central Texas in 1990. She then operated her own fee appraisal business for 15 years prior to her employment with Texas Land Bank. She now specializes in ranch and rural properties.
    Patty holds the ARA designation with ASFMRA and has served as a Director. She also holds the MAI designation with the Appraisal Institute and served as President of the Heart of Texas Appraisal Institute chapter. She graduated from Texas A&M University.
    In her spare time, Patty manages the Adrian Foote Ranch in Coryell and Hamilton Counties which is a sheep, goat and cow-calf operation. The ranch has been in the Foote-Weber family since 1874.

  • David Cross, ARA

    (855) 731-0233

    david.cross@raboag.com

  • Robby Vann

    Robby Vann, ARA

    (512) 423-8112

    rbvann80@gmail.com

    Robby Vann served as Vice President of Collateral Risk Management/Chief Appraiser for the Farm Credit Bank of Texas until his retirement in 2015, after 33 years with Farm Credit. He now offers farm and ranch sales and appraisals through his association with Chas. S. Middleton and Son.

    He has served on national committees including the Appraisal Foundation Advisory Council (TAFAC) in Washington, D.C from 2001 to 2007.  Vann is also a member of the Rural Land Council of the Texas A&M Real Estate Center and was presented with the Award of Appreciation in 2015 for outstanding dedication and service to the rural real estate industry. He is a member of the Texas Alliance of Land Brokers and has served as a board member and president.

    He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Agricultural Education from Tarleton State University and is a state-certified general appraiser in Texas. He was awarded the Accredited Rural Appraiser (ARA) designation from the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ASFMRA) in 2006. He served as president of the Texas Chapter of the ASFMRA in 2016 and currently is a member of the chapter’s Ethics and Standards Committee. He is a past president of the Lampasas County Livestock Association.


Ethics & Standards Committee

Paul E. Bierschwale, ARA (chair) (325) 446-3052 pebierschwale@gmail.com
James J. (Jim) Jeffries, ARA, MAI (512) 930-5559 jim@jeffriesappraisalservices.com
M. Chad Dugger, ARA (806) 763-5331 chad@csmandson.com
Robby B. Vann, ARA (512) 423-8112 rbvann80@gmail.com
Robert A. Moran, ARA (830) 896-3433 morans@ktc.com
William P. (Pat) Murphy, ARA (903) 785-0441 pat@pmaappraisal.com

Bylaws Committee

Rebecca McWilliams, ARA (chair) (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com
Jon W. Mask, ARA (210) 492-2550 jon.wmask@gmail.com
Mark A. McAnally, ARA (512) 463-5231 mark.mcanally@glo.texas.gov

Young Professionals Network Committee

Andrew Rollins, (512) 525-3052 rollins85@gmail.com
Daniel Barnett, ARA (903) 348-8656 danielpaulbarnett@gmail.com
Ethan L. Smith, AFM (308) 325-0630 ethan.smith@pinionglobal.com
John P. (Tooter) Robertson, Jr., ARA (210) 227-6229 jrobertson@valbridge.com
Nathan L. Tonne, ARA (325) 446-3052 nathan.tonne@gmail.com

Continuing Education Committee

Mark A. Lewis, ARA (chair) (936) 632-4230 mark@lewisseely.com
John P. (Tooter) Robertson, Jr., ARA (210) 227-6229 jrobertson@valbridge.com
Justin P. Bierschwale, ARA, MAI (325) 446-3052 jbierschwale@gmail.com
Rebecca McWilliams, ARA (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com
Wayne T. Young, ARA (936) 439-0379 wayne.young@capitalfarmcredit.com
Wiliam J. (Bill) Thompson, AFM (325) 277-8301 thompsonsintx@gmail.com

Legislative Committee

Wendell C. Wood, ARA (chair) (512) 863-6428 wendell@k-o-wappraisal.com
Kyle Amos, AFM (806) 316-5055 kamos@highfieldfas.com
Paul E. Bierschwale, ARA (325) 446-3052 pebierschwale@gmail.com
Ronny W. Johnson, (830) 608-0883 ronny.johnson@capitalfarmcredit.com
V. Keith Barlow, ARA (432) 631-8512 kbarlow@suddenlink.net
Victor R. Probandt, ARA (325) 658-2773 victor.probandt@suddenlinkmail.com

Membership Committee

Wade L. Kubecka, ARA (chair) (979) 543-2078 wade.kubecka@capitalfarmcredit.com
Larry D. Kokel, ARA (512) 863-6428 larry@k-o-wappraisal.com
Michael D. Mays, ARA, MAI (512) 863-6428 michael@k-o-wappraisal.com

Meetings and Programs Committee

Bill S. Beam, ARA, RPA (chair) (325) 437-7600 bill@westernappr.com
Aaron D. Bierschwale, ARA (325) 446-3052 aaronbierschwale@gmail.com
Charles E. Gilliland, Ph.D. (979) 845-2080 c-gilliland@tamu.edu
Kyle Amos, AFM (806) 316-5055 kamos@highfieldfas.com
V. Keith Barlow, ARA (432) 631-8512 kbarlow@suddenlink.net
Wiliam J. (Bill) Thompson, AFM (325) 277-8301 thompsonsintx@gmail.com

Public Relations Committee

Bryan Bednarz, ARA (806) 281-1789 bryan.bednarz@capitalfarmcredit.com
Charles S. (Scott) Seely, ARA (936) 632-4230 scott@lewisseely.com
Merrill E. Swanson, ARA (210) 227-6229 mswanson@valbridge.com
Paul V. Loeffler, (432) 386-3101 pvl913@yahoo.com
Rebecca McWilliams, ARA (512) 446-6114 Rebecca.McWilliams@LoneStarAgCredit.com
Victor R. Probandt, ARA (325) 658-2773 victor.probandt@suddenlinkmail.com
Wayne T. Young, ARA (936) 439-0379 wayne.young@capitalfarmcredit.com
Wendell C. Wood, ARA (512) 863-6428 wendell@k-o-wappraisal.com